Forums » General Questions » 2-Player with Two separate pads?

Hi everyone, I'm new to DDR but have been increasing interested in it as I play osu! a lot.
I'm looking to buy a pad for my computer (any recommended starters?) or two, and was wondering if I buy two of them, can I use them on one computer.
For example, doing a Versus and having me play on one dance pad, and my friend on the other at the same time.
Thanks for any help!
Yes, that should work perfectly as long as you make sure the map the buttons for both pads.
< cybik> til Kyzentun fixes bugs for breakfast
--
< maxvg1> shakesoda: then why do i still play lol
<@shakesoda> because you're an ITG player. And thus, a masochist
--
<@shakesoda> Kyzentun: I think you might need to put down the meshes for a bit
Thank you so much for the quick reply! I assumed it would work and didn't think anything of it til tonight so I just wanted to check before I dropped the money.
I'm not sure if you have purchased dance pads for beginner-intermediate levels, but I was trying to decide between something with the full 1-inch insert or just the flat non-slip pad. Any idea which would be better (more so if the foam pad is worth the extra money)?
Yeah, I don't know about pads at that level. When I started out, I knew after the first month that I was going to be playing this game for a long time, and I had plenty of money, so I bought the best pads I could find. (a pair of Cobalt Fluxes, which are no longer manufactured)
I'd say, if you know you're going to be playing this game a lot for the next several years, go ahead and buy top of the line pads that will last throughout it, rather than lower end pads that you'll end up wanting to replace in a year or less.
If you're still not sure, a flat pad will probably last 3-4 months of 2-3 hours a day (at least, my konami pads bundled with the PS2 games did), and by then you'll know whether you're going to be playing enough to want the very best pads.